Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Saturday, Nov. 08, 2008 @ 9:18 A.M.

All kinds of tired...

What am I doing up this early? Well, I kinda came home tired, ate, watched some television with the roommies, and went to take a nap. A NAP... then, it was morning. What the...? Granted this week has been very wearying in many ways.
Sunday was when it all started. I was at Ryu-kun's for most of the day watching One Piece until I had to leave so I could go RP with Ra-chan at her 'rent's house. Lemme tell ya, that was different. I had never RPed like that before. Just being in the same house with so many loud people can be socially draining on the psyche. And then I got a call from my mother. She just wanted to let me to know that she was leaving for the Philippines on Wednesday. I was a bit shocked since it was such a last minute thing to do and then she told me why. My maternal grandmother had suddenly died. Apparently she had been in the hospital and was doing okay, but then she was gone. Just like that. Now, I wasn't close to my grandmother or anything... the last time I saw her was when I was like, one year old, but still... I felt sad. So, I talked to my mother for a bit then went back to the RP, a bit more subdued, but I didn't want to dampen anyone's spirits with my sorrow.
So, the rest of the week went by with me being a bit out of sorts. I visited my mother on Monday to hang out with her since it was the day before her birfday. We spent the day shopping for things for her trip. She got a new piece of luggage, shoes, and other small stuff. I let her borrow some black blouses for the funeral. My mother is going to be gone for a month. Apparently there is some tradition where they won't bury the dead for some days depending on how many grandchildren they had or something. My mother was kinda hazy on the details since she didn't keep on traditions herself. All I know is, Mother is going to be gone for a while and the boys will have to fend for themselves. Sufficed to say, there will be no Thanksgiving with the family this year.
The week has been dragging along and I've just been so tired! One of my bosses actually told me that I looked like I hadn't been getting enough sleep. I think the combination of the loss, the rain, and the fact that my life's blood is draining away from me has to do with it. I'm definitely not perky, that's for sure, not that I'm generally that way, but jeez... when the boss with dark circles under her own eyes tells you that you look like you haven't gotten enough sleep, then there is a problem.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! System of a Down is great in the morning!

Give Me A Break! I think I slept too much...

Piccy of the week: I think I need to change...


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.