Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Monday, Sept. 24, 2012 @ 7:59 P.M.

Such exciting things...

I know it has been a while, but life has not been that exciting... at least I do not think so. Still in quite a bit of debt, but we took out a bank loan with the help of the mama-in-law. Thankfully, there have been enough hours at work to give me close to forty a week since almost everyone had to take their vacations. Unfortunately, quite a few of our good workers have decided to leave. I will miss certainly miss those girls that left us. I hope they are happy wherever they ended up. The sad thing is that another one of my favourite co-workers is leaving this week! Well, change happens. Just gotta roll with everything that happens as it comes. Yeah, but it does not mean that I will not be sad when people leave. Still, the hours are nice and they should continue being plentiful until after the holidays are over.

Some of the most annoying things that have happened are that we had a bad case of ant infestation in the kitchen. I HATE ANTS!!! I tried getting rid of them with vinegar, cinnamon, killing them as soon as I saw them, but they just kept coming back for the cat food. Once we sealed off the doorway they were coming in, they started coming in through the kitchen window into the food cupboard! Once that was sealed off, they started coming onto the kitchen counters. Finally, I just wiped everything down with vinegar and made sure that there was no longer anything food-like kept out anywhere since the little buggers obviously live in our walls! So, gross! At least they have not come back since I have cleaned off the counters and the Hubby sealed off every crack he could find in the kitchen. Still, it looks bad with all the sealant everywhere.

I did a lot of laundry today. I love doing laundry. It is prolly mostly because I love my new washer and dryer and I enjoy folding clothes. I wish I enjoyed putting them away more. Well, I like putting my husband's clothes away, my own are a different matter since I hate the closet in the bedroom. Blech.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Well, there she goes... - Friday, Jan. 24, 2014
Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.