Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013 @ 5:14 P.M.

Out with the old...

This has been a very strange day. I do not mean that bizarre things happened at work or anything, but it was crazy busy and I had to work with a certain person that is not my favourite and I did most of my jobs before 8:30am without anyone having to tell me to, but then the person that I have worked with almost five years got fired. What the heck�

Work has not been easy for the past few years. I do not know if it is because I am just getting older and grumpier or that morale at work really is so bad with the old group that I felt things were stagnating, but now that so many of the old crew has quit and the older employees have left I wonder if work for me will be better or worse.

Not that anybody reads this, but for anyone that has, they would know that I am full of contradictions and getting older has not changed that at all. I feel that I have have matured again after being too mature for my age, regressing, and growing up and getting married. I still do some childish things like go on the internets for too long, but I do not do all the stupid social medias things that all the youngins do because i ain't got time for that! I mostly watch news from the Daily Show, the Colbert Report, the Philip Defranco Show, SourceFed, and SourceFedNerd. Yay news� I have gotten old.

I still game with my friends every second Tuesdays, but it is far more sedate and not crazy fighting games or board games, but role-playing with dice and character sheets. It is okay to enjoy fun in your old age. Not that I feel that old. The hubby always keeps saying that he is old and I always tell him not to say that 'cuz I am actually older than him by about a month and that means that he is saying that I am old. Meh. I still feel almost the same as I felt in high school. Well, I did until I found that I did not wear the same size of pants that I did in high school. It really made me realize that my body has changed since high school and my metabolism has definitely changed as I got older.

I have always had a fast metabolism. That is prolly why I did not balloon up to two hundred pounds when I was younger. Now, I have to exercise to keep my weight down. I have to urinate more, but that may be 'cuz I have been drinking more water lately. Since my operation a few years ago I had noticed that my bladder is not as strong as it used to be. Also, my problems with dairy have not gotten any better� I know, I know� TMI.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Not A Day Off... - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015
Well, there she goes... - Friday, Jan. 24, 2014
Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.