Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2006 @ 1:33 P.M.

A New Place Takes Gettin' Used To...

Hello, poppets...
The movin' in's done, but now for the movin' stuff around! Actually, since Mi-chan and I have been in the new place for about two weeks now and we've done all right. Got my desk set up and most of the boxes unpacked for the living and office area. My room is, of course, still a mess, but what can I say? I have tons of stuff and only a certain amount of square footage to put it in. We did go to Ikea so I could get meself a new bookcase, though. I really needed it for my tons of books and baubles. There is just not enough surface to put things on around here! The window sills are pitifully narrow and my closet's a joke! Seriously, the closet is half taken up by the hot water heater. I was like, "Where's all my clothes going to go, not to mention my Voyager cut out?!" Thankfully, the water heater doesn't get hot so I don't have to worry about things burning up in my closet. That would suck.
So, all moved in, bought a few new things... erm... like the Supernatural first season and Animaniacs and News Radio. Eh heh heh... yeah, I shouldn't have, but I love those shows and we can't get any signal out here with the antannae since we're out in the boonies surrounded by trees.
Oh! When I heard that Steve Irwin had been killed, I was uber-saddened. I love things from Australia and he was one of them. I really admired his way with animals even if I didn't approve of how he handled them. Too scary for this animal lover to deal with. My whole philosophy on wild animals is that you look and not touch. In any case, he was a brave and wonderful man who did a lot for animals and he will be missed.
Speaking of snakes... Mi-chan, Neko, and I went to finally go see Snakes On a Plane. It was frightening and funny and a pretty darn good movie! My first thought when it started was, "Wow, it's Hawaii!!" I know, I'm a dork. It was a great time even if the only other member of the audience in the theatre with us wasn't as vocal as us. Man, that guy was boring. That's okay, I was loud enough for all four of us.
All righty, and to wind this up, we're going to the Puyallup Fair tomorrow. I cannot wait to get on the rides! Yay, roller coasters!! Mi-chan said she'll try them out for the first time. Mwha-ha-ha-ha! I wonder if there are any ones that go upside-down?

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! The compy fan...

Give Me A Break! Tongue burned... ow...

Piccy of the week: Instant plushie!


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.