Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004 @ 7:25 P.M.

Vacation California 2004 part 1

Beware the Rainbow Wig!

(For those of you just tuning in... Scatflipza and Nezumi went on a week long vacation to Southern California to visit B-kun)

It was an early flight. Waaaaay early. We were told by everyone and their mothers to get to the airport at least two hours early since the security was so harsh and they'd be checking our bags for evil things, but it just was more time to waste not sleeping. We arrived at the terminal about 4AM since our flight was at 6AM. Dang, it was just too early to think. I was completely brain-dead when we got to the airport. I didn't realize that I had to take off my shoes to go through the detector and I thought I would have to open up my bag, but that didn't happen. The people in front of us had been randomly chosen to be fully checked out... whether that meant a full-body cavity search or what, I don't know, but I was glad I was not chosen for the full security check.

Well, we survived the plane ride down to California. There was much grumbling and complaining on my part, but that's 'cuz I hate flying. Most of the flight was taken up with me closing my eyes and trying to pretend to sleep. I had Kyo-kun, though, and that helped immensely.

The only thing was, I was completely exhausted once we landed in the City of Angels. Stupid sleep, I just thrive on it. I think I may have to adjust my diet. I can't seem to maintain as much energy as I used to. Look at me, I sound old when I talk like that. :: Glaring :: Shut up... I am not that old! :: Cough, cough :: The flight was long and boring. I read the emergency card and in-flight magazine, ate the half of the blueberry muffin they gave us and worried. I was pretty tense. I caught glimpses of the ground as we flew and just shuddered. No likey the heights. There was hardly any turbulence, which was good. I think I would have completely went bally if that happened.

Let me say one thing about California... it is HOT!!! Gads, it is such a disgustingly high temperature out here, it isn't funny. It is okay once the breeze blows, but it isn't often enough for me. I start sweating just sitting. It's groady to the max, dude. As soon as we landed, I just knew I would be in trouble. In any case, me and Mi-chan broke out our cat ears and the sign I made and waited for B-kun to pick us up. Took the scenic route to get to his apartment, dropped our stuff off, ate at Ruby's for breakfast (it was still before Noon, bah!), and went to Palis Verdes (sp?). We were driving around looking for a beach or tidal pools to explore and let's just say the places we found were mostly cliffy and scary and we did not have the correct type of shoes on... just sandals. We took pictures and burned. B-kun turned decidedly pinkish fersure.

Erm... we then went back to his apartment, lounged around, and went to eat dinner at TGI Friday's. I actually had a drink! It was blue. I think is was some kind of Pi�a Colada thing with vanilla or something. I have no idea. It was blue! Every time I sipped some of it, I grimaced. It didn't taste bad, just, I could taste the alcohol. We walked back to B-kun's apartment and we watched The Big Lebowski. It was weird, but good.

I think that's all we did, and that was the first day of vacation!

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Momo and his games... and a howling dog.

Give Me A Break! Stuff... I have to go back to work on Thursday!!

Piccy of the week: Rainbow Wig!!


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.