Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003 @ 2:27 A.M.

Brendan visited...

My presence has been missed, hasn't it? More searched stuff. Some people are too, too weird.

I have finally gotten rid of him! He's gone to be with his family... and I...I'm glad h...::sniff::...he's gone... ::Sob:: Brendan's left. After four days with him moochin' around the apartment, he's gone! Wah!! I'm gonna miss the lil' git. ::Sniff, sniff:: He's one of the reasons I haven't been writing. He's also one of the reasons I missed my Saturday morning cartoons!

Lessee... he arrived in town on Wednesday. Thankfully, I didn't have to pick him up. I wouldn't have known how to get to the airport in any case. Up a hill and around a corner... ::Swirly eyes:: I can't cope with directions. He had his mum pick him up and then he hung about his fam' for a while, then Jen, Moises, and I picked him up at the theatre. When I say that, I drove and they came along for the ride. We went shopping with Brendan. There was Pets Mart, Best Buy, the dollar store... um, yeah. The dollar store was pretty fun. It was fun looking at everything and saying, "Look! ::Insert crap here:: for a dollar!!" We are too easily amused. But I did find my hair clips and Moises decided that we could get spices... for a dollar! Yes, we are sad, sad individuals. ::Giggle:: At 6:30PM, we met up with Eric and Molina. Oh wait! Before that, we picked up my bro at the 'rent's house. He went to the dollar store too. Anyways, we all went to Red Robin and met with those two. ::Cough:: Yeah, and had a nice dinner. Everyone was drinking 'cept me and Rogee. I was a driver... Rogee is too young. After that, we went back to our apartment and watched movies (Top Secret and Hardware Wars)and drank some more. We watched Red Dwarf on DVD... I so want!! I also played a drinking game where I had to drink every time Cat made a cat noise and sang. Sufficed to say, I got through a bottle of Mike's Hard Lemonade and a bottle of Strawberry Daiquiri.

Thursday. Brendan and Rogee went to McDonald's for breaky. Then, we(Jen, Brendan, Rogee, and I) went to drop Brendan off to his dentist appointment. Then, the remainder of us went to Renton so Rogee could take a nap and go to school. Jen and I then went to Jeremy's shop, Sweet Kitty since we were down in Renton anyways. He has pins! I got some kawaii Kyou, Edward and Ein, and Vash pins. Yay! I also bought another Kare Kano soundtrack and a poster and Angel Sanctuary playing cards. Lovely Angel Sanctuary pictures... Anime distracted us and we kinda picked up Brendan and hour and a half late. Sorry! I felt so bad... but we picked up pizza from Papa Murphy's since he was gonna go to dinner with his other friends. We watched Legend before he left for dinner and Nightmare on Elm Street while he was at dinner, then we started on Red Dwarf's second season. Suddenly, people came over with Moises. He stays up for ten minutes, then goes to bed and leaves his guests in my capable hands. Yeah, I just left Red Dwarf running for a while, then popped in the other disc to look at the extras since Jen decided to abandon me. It's interesting to see that Jared acts the same with everyone, no matter what age they are. I don't think I'd stand for a lil' squirt of a kid hitting me every five minutes. Maybe, I'm just too respectful of my elders or something. I just kept wincing. I was never like that as a kid. In any case, Genesis, her bro and their friend hung around until Brendan came home. He stunk! I could smell the cigarette smoke rolling off him and he smelled of alcohol. I warned Genesis not to get too close. He kinda staggered in and immediately sat down in Jen's lazy-boy and simply sat there. Genesis talked to him for a bit, then he went to the bathroom and they all left. He came back and was like, "Where'd everyone go?" I was gonna say that he imagined them all, but he looked confused enough. Then, he basically went back and forth between the chair and the bathroom for the rest of the night. I popped in the Red Dwarf disc and me and Jen watched the rest of the season, while I sewed up my beanbag chair and Brendan did something private before laying out on the couch in a stupor. Poor boy was paler than his already ghosty complexion and he was clammy. Icky... just goes to show ya what drinking can do. We were supposed to go to the theatre and preview Freddy Vs. Jason, but NO, he was wasted on my couch. Oh well...

Friday was supposed to be his last day at the apartment, but he was still there. He treated me to IHOP since I had to take care of him the night before. Hah! All I did was take his shoes off, lay him down, and Jen threw a blanket at him, which I straightened out to cover him properly. Then, we basically ignored him the rest of the night. I guess he was just grateful that I didn't write on his face or something immature like that. It's always good to be drunk around people you can trust not to molest you in any way.

'kay... I'll write more after I figure out how to make this Captain Jack Sparrow layout to work.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Some Powerpuff Girl's song by Cherish... uh, yeah.

Give Me A Break! Long entries! Ack!!

Piccy of the week: Kyou still rules.


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.