Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Friday, Aug. 09, 2002 @ 12:14 P.M.

A little less angst please, I'm full...

Heh...

It's been so very... IN-teresting.

Wednesday, I had a typical day, except... it wasn't. I went and filled up the gas tank of my daddy's van since I had been driving it all week. I didn't realize it would cost $25! It's a good thing that I had activated my new credit card that morning. I cut up my old one while I was talking to Geoff... how I cried. No, not really. But maybe I should... both my CC bills almost $500 each. Yikes!! Take away the cards... they're EEEEEE-vil!!!

Anyways, I went and picked up Jen. She had still been sleeping and just woke up as I called her to tell her I was on the way. Apparently she had gone to sleep at 6AM! We decided to get some snackies for that night and I decided I didn't want to drive the van to the Great Wall Mall so I headed home to get my car and introduce Jen to the 'rents. They thought she was nice... how they got that in the less than five minutes she talked to them, I don't know, but these are my parents. Had to fill my car with gas, this time. Ah... only 7 bucks. That's more like it. Went down to the Asian mall and got lots of pocky, fruit snacks, and bubble tea. Yum! Finally headed to Jen's house, but when we got there we didn't watch one shot of anime...

Jen randomly wanted to have a mini bar-b-que when we passed a house and could smell theirs. When I mean mini, I mean mini... she had a tiny grill... it was so cute! She had her father buy charcoal and buns. We had burgers, hot dogs, and sauages. It was meat-arific! Then we played Sims... for the rest of the night. Actually, Jen played it. She made a household full of her favorite people and played and played. I read manga on her couch and lounged around and ate the snacks. It was great! I haven't had a chance to read in a long time, even though most people wouldn't think reading manga is the same. Hey it's words, innit? Left her house at 3:30AM. Fell upon my bed and slept for 6 hours until Chris called me in the morning.

Oh my... I'm a sap. I told this to Jen quite a few times last night. Chris came to work at our theatre so that we could finally get some of our lightbulbs replaced. Our managers are obviously deficient in that area. Can't change a lightbulb to save our lives... or even escape the threat of being fined for not having our exit signs lit. Baaaaad us. I got to avoid Chris most of the night and work through my feelings for him. What really clenched it was when Tasha came over to visit me and he had already left without even saying good-bye. Right then and there I decided that I would not be disappointed by him ever again and I would simply be his friend. Yay me! We'll just see how long THAT lasts.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.