Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Sunday, July 07, 2002 @ 1:00 A.M.

Seriously scary

I just got home from one of the scariest situations in life...

My father was rushed to the Emergency Room at Valley Medical with a concussion. When my mom started yelling for someone to call 911, I rushed to see what was the matter and all I saw was my daddy laying facedown on the ground. My whole body felt like it went numb and I went on automatic dialing the phone. When the operator asked me questions about my dad's condition, I began to get hysterical. I shoved the phone at Rogee. After that, the ambulance came, they put him on a stretcher and we headed to the hospital. I hate hospitals, doctors, and the whole insurance crap that we have to deal with. Medicine and needles make me queasy. I just wanted to get the Hell outta there. I wanted my daddy to be all better. I couldn't stand to see him on that hospital bed looking so weak. When I called Roach, I was still in shock. It wasn't until I called work from the Emergency Room that it all hit me. The sudden realization of my father's mortality washed over me and I began to weep uncontrollably. Thank God that Rogee was there to comfort me. He really tried hard to keep the situation not so serious, but I'm such a worry-wort. I kept thinking about what COULD have happened. I don't know what to do now...

All I know is that my daddy is not at 100% right now. Please, please, please pray that he'll be all right. Last time I felt this way was when beloved told me he had to break up with me. Emotionally numb... and wearing a mask of everything is all right. Huh... I need to work to keep myself going or I won't be able to function properly. I just hope that I don't get pushed too far over the edge tomorrow. God in Heaven, I pray for strength to get through this.

Love is good, too...

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.