Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Sunday, May. 06, 2012 @ 11:12 A.M.

Money withdrawals...

Okay, so we have a house. Unfortunately, we have a bunch of stuff to do before we can move into it. The hubby has done a ton of cleaning away of foliage from the areas right next to house. That means all the previous owners' roses are pretty much done for. He cleaned off the moss from the roof of the carport and found a nest of yellow jackets. The deck on the second floor had carpenter ants so deck has to be torn off. We have to hire someone to do that. Yay for spending a ton of money... We already spent money on a plumber and a pest control guy and for people to tell us how much it would cost to put in windows and siding and new wood flooring for the living room. :: Sigh :: It really is a good thing that my credit card limits are high enough to cover some of these extra costs. Oh, and we need an electrician to come out and replace the wiring. Fun stuff...

So, I am still packing things. The thing is, I keep looking through my stuff and reorganizing things. I should have bought some masks to wear while doing all this cleaning and packing, though 'cuz I keep sneezing like crazy despite taking an allergy pill. All this really gives me headaches and I have not been eating well in the past few days. There is so much stress about all of it that I sometimes wonder if all of it is worth it. All I know it that I'm very thankful for being able to go through all of this with such a wonderful husband who is definitely shielding me from the worst of all the hassles.

Tomorrow will be our first year wedding ceremony anniversary and I still have not gotten any pictures from my main photographer. Thank goodness for relatives and friends with cameras. Oh well... I still haven't finished putting the photo albums together for my in-laws, either. I am such a bad procrastinator...

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.