Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Monday, Dec. 03, 2007 @ 9:35 A.M.

Happy Birfday to me!

So, it was my birfday yesterday... I had to work! Fortunately, I had two more vacation days left (I coulda sworn it was only one) and so I have four days off this week. Yay! Unfortunately, it is raining like crazy and I don't really wanna do anything out there.
Even though I didn't really do much on my actual birfday, I did get to hang out with friends the previous days. On Thurfsday, a bunch of us went to see Enchanted. It was great! The spontaneous singing and dancing and the Disney clich�s were priceless! I loved it and want the soundtrack. On Friday, we went bowling! I hadn't done that in ages... and it was so fun, though I am still sore to this day from using muscles I haven't used in a while. It's so weird... I don't get this sore from playing DDR, but just two rounds of bowling and I hurt all over! I bowled all right the first game, but I broke 100 the second and got the highest score for the night. Go me! I got some pics of Ra-chan's new friend who is a boy. His name is... um... well, I guess I'll just call him The Wiz for now. I don't wanna use real names after all. He's a funny guy. Really tall... really. Nice guy despite the fact he cracks on kids and cats all the time. Ra-chan seems to like him fine. :: Giggles ::
So, my birfday gifts so far consist of mostly Pirate-y stuff, including a gi-normous Mr. Potato head with mini-Potato heads inside. The minis will worship it like an idol. I was amazed at how much stuff they put JD's face on just to sell it! Not that I mind, but jeez, note pads and journals that say 'I <3 Jack' on it? That's a bit much, don'tcha think? In any case, I will store them away in my trunk o' pirate-y goodness for now until I can get my room the way I want it.
What else did we do yesterday? We started putting up our framed posters on the walls. Man, when we move we will go through a serious amount of putty. Hopefully, we don't move for a long, long time. I was the one climbing the ladder, though. It only holds a certain amount of weight so it's all me with ladder work. Although, if I gain any more holiday pounds, even I won't be able to use the thing. I need to play more DDR. So, we decided the hallway to the bedrooms is the movie poster area. The living room is anime/fantasy/Gothic/Asian stuff and the computer area (which is supposed to be the dining room area, but who needs a dining room table?) is going to be sci-fi/geeky stuff. Whee!

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Rain and sirens... not good...

Give Me A Break! Quit with the wet stuff already!

Piccy of the week: I need to change that picture sometimes...


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.