Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Monday, Jul. 24, 2006 @ 10:21 A.M.

Imprisoned animals... fun and excitement!

Okay, so I died, got rezzed, died a few more times and got rezzed again. It's really that hot...
So, y'know, the usual... been working, spent money I don't have, took a mini-vacation (an extra day off? //007!!), and went to the zoo.
Yup, that is my exciting life.
The zoo was awesome, though! It was hotter than HFIL, and the animals were just as annoyed with the sun as us humans, but it was fun. I love feeling like I'm walking into an oven and sweating like a pig (pigs don't really sweat, though)... okay, like a large mammal with huge sweat-glands, then. The best part was taking pictures. I really like taking pictures. I wish I had an 8MP camera with a 5GB memory card and an awesome zoom lens. That would have been sweet. Or at least I could have taken a few nice pictures with Neko's 5MP camera. I think she might have had it on the wrong setting for some of the pictures she was trying to take. I'm glad I changed it to take pics at the highest resolution. I would have cried if she had kept it on just 3MP res. She zoomed in a lot and when you do that you HAVE TO have it on the highest res or it just turns out all crappy and grainy, pixelly. I loath people who cannot utilize their cameras to their highest potential. Jeez, some people who come into the store and try to get their pics developed blame our machines for the way they turn out make me mad.
"Why is it so pixellated, ma'am? Well, it's because you have your 4MP camera set on medium size and to take only fine pictures. No, your daughter's picture of her blowing out a cake will not turn out if you make an 8X10. There's no way for me to fix it with our machines." "But if I turn it to the highest resolution, I can only take 16 pictures." "You need a bigger memory card, then." "But those are so expensive."
I so loath those people. I get them all the time.
And then there are the people who have awesome cameras, and still take crappy pictures because they don't know how to use all the special settings and whatnot. Did they really think that just because they have an expensive camera, they can take good pictures now?
"Can't you make it less blurry?" "Uh, no. We're just a one hour place. Our machines cannot make that blob you say is your 100 year-old grandmother into anything resembling a human." "So, what do you suggest I do?" "Go read the manual for your camera, practice on non-moving objects, and stop complaining that you need a different camera. Gah!"
Oh, if only I had a thousand bucks to plunk down, too. I would be in photographer heaven.
Needless to say, when I was burning the zoo pictures, I had to throw out nearly a third of Neko's pics while only getting rid of about ten of my own.
:: Emos :: I want a bigger memory card.
I may post a few of the cuter pics somewhere. We shall see.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Air filter...

Give Me A Break! Hot weather... why?!

Piccy of the week: Wish I could still be doing this...


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.