Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Thursday, Jan. 05, 2006 @ 9:53 A.M.

Cats, sorta remembered...

I suppose I should start writing...

Vegeta: You supposed right.

Hush. Well, what should I write about? :: Thinks ::

Vegeta: ::Growls:: How 'bout the fact that you went to Cats?

:: Brightens :: Oh yeah! My sis-tor took me to Cats for my birfday last month. It was so much fun! They actually had some of the local talent in it and it was great. I was a tad disappointed that all the parts weren't there... like Munkastrap was played by Skimbleshanks and Jemima was played by Etcetera and a few other switcheroos, but I was impressed to say the least. :: Squeals :: In the beginning when they do the cat eyes part, they came out into the audience. I was in the aisle seat and they one that played Jellylorum was right next to me the whole time. I think I was nervously watching her and trying to see where Cassandra was climbing to. She stepped right over the chairs and got into people's faces! It was great! The stage was pretty small and there was no tire, but there were these two garbage cans that Rumpleteazer and Mungojerrie jumped out of and a large dumpster and a shopping cart they used to make Skimbleshank's train. The props were amazing. I was also impressed by how they made changed some of the dance moves to fit the small stage. It was compact, but still the Jellicle Ball. The best part I remember was when Rum Tum Tugger was doing his bit and he acted all tired from dancing and jiving and swinging his hips. :: Giggles :: That reminds me! The costumes were pretty simple. I believe they were dyed lycra suits with only a little bit of feathery stuff on the shoulders. Some of the head pieces weren't even wigs... it looked like they used their own hair to form little loops on top of their heads to resemble ears... at least on the females. Most of the guys had wigs on. Tugger's costume was shiny, black leather pants and a vest that went over the lycra suit. I'm sure it was stifling... and I was kinda surprised he didn't split the pants wide open the way he was dancing around stage. Ah! And the one who played Grizabella... she had an awesome singing voice. When she came out for her applause at the end she got an ovation. It was lovely. :: Sighs ::
I wish I could have gone again and seen what it would have been like with all the parts intact. But, that's okay... I can say I've seen Cats on stage twice now! Yay!
:: Singing :: Cats, cats, cats, cats...

Vegeta: Oh, no, not this again!

Hee, hee.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Just the air filter and the heater going at the same time...

Give Me A Break! Sickness all around me...

Piccy of the week: What I should be doing right now!


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.