Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003 @ 1:28 A.M.

Bah... medical issues and stupidity...

Ooooo-kaaay... you would not believe the day I had. It was a pretty easy day. I put together the big-ass Brother Bear standee all by myself. Dang that took a long time. It's all right though, I wasn't slated to work on anything but paperwork and reviews anyways. I also was standing at the R-rated doorstand. Heh heh... it's fun to deter the youngin's from going to R-rated movies. :: Giggle, giggle, guffaw, guffaw :: Victoria said I was scaring people away.

I realy like that. Me-ow.

The real kicker tonight was when we had to call 911 for someone who had fainted in the theatre. This is after me and Molina got our certificates for First Aid and CPR, right? Well, the first thing I do is run over to the fallen person. He was led out to the hallway where he was lying down. Then, someone got a cup of water. He decided that he was going to get up. I was completely alarmed. For one, he had a head wound. Okay, so it wasn't bleeding, but he got a nasty scrape and he's gonna have one Hell of a bruise come morning. I told him and his friend that he shouldn't get up. Then, they walked outside. His friend said he was just gonna get some air. I told him that I wanted them to fill out an accident report. After all, having someone faint at your establishment call be pretty bad... in the legal sense. They said, all right. But then... they started walking off! They said they were just going to sit down somewhere. I thought they were going to sit down right outside in front of the theatre, but NO! They were walking past Cucina, Cucina by the time I caught up with them. I was telling them that they couldn't leave the scene, but it seemed that they didn't hear me. So, I walked faster and talked louder. "Sirs, you cannot leave the scene! We need you to stay on the premises!" They still ignored me. Finally, I shouted, "Sirs!! I need you to NOT leave the scene of an ACCIDENT!!!" By that time I was pissed. A bunch of people stopped and stared, but I didn't care what they thought, I needed those dorks to stay. They were obviously trying to run off. I was not having it. Once I got up to them, I told them firmly that they were not allowed to leave without having some paperwork filled out. Thankfully, by that time, the EMTs arrived. I tersely told them which one was having trouble and went to find Molina. I was seething at those guys. What were they going to do? Run off and make the theatre look stupid for call 911 and having no one there to treat. Hell no! Not on my watch, buddies. I got the paperwork from Molina and went back to the EMTs.

The funny thing was, in the middle of all the hub-bub, another set of EMTs showed up and one of them started hitting on me! He asked me what he could do to get free movies. Could he take me out or something? I was, like, "Uh... I'm not sure." I was completely dumb-founded. He was working and I was working and I was just weirded out. When I'm working, I'm pretty serious... especially when it comes to legal stuff that could affect the theatre. Jen said I shoulda taken up the guy's offer. Geh... I can't do that. Go out with someone I don't know. Whoa no...

In any case, I figure that the kid was high or something. When I followed him and his friend outside, his friend asked him if he "freaked out." Then he asked if "he was trippin' or something" and then looked at me and mentioned the movie they were in was pretty raunchy. They were in Cabin Fever. :: Shudder :: That movie is bad news. Jen would prolly like it, though. Icky...

I can't think of what else to write about. I just hope that everything works out all right in the end.

Maybe I should have worn a rainbow wig today.

Me-ow.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Kenshin opening... time to watch everything!

Give Me A Break! Stupid people who don't know what's good for them... idiots!

Piccy of the week: I wish that Dr. Jakal was there to deal with that dork and his friend...


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.