Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003 @ 2:26 P.M.

Future stress that I'm stressin' about...

Before I have to eat, and go on Gaia, oh... and work... I should update.

Remember how we at the theater were hoping the woman would just up and leave? Well, it's gonna happen. Yay. So, why the unenthusiasm at that statement? Why no jumping up and down in great joy? Because, m'dears, the theatre will be in virtual auto-pilot. Well, I say auto-pilot, but who's doing the drivin'? Me, that's who. I will be the acting GM again. Y'know how often that happens at this location? Way more than it should. I HATE being the acting GM. I was that for three weeks last time and I just about burnt myself out. I was completely depressed and hated working. Of course, I was doing my regular management duties on top of it and not getting compensated, so I suppose that could have contributed to the stress... This time, though, it will be a three month stint. Holy crap, y'say? Yeah, that was my reaction. I have a good crew, though. Hopefully, they'll be happier that she's gone and be willing to work hard for themselves. I don't want the putz to put some ponce at the helm. I want him to see us working the theatre without a GM just fine. I definitely don't want him to help us run the theatre. I don't want to have to deal with him at all. Well, crap...

I had spent an hour talking to the woman about what exactly she does while she's at work. This is my conclusion... I already do most of her job to the point that she has no idea what goes on in her own theatre. She doesn't ever have to check if we've done our important jobs, but she has to constantly remind us about little piddlin' things that have no real bearing on the way we run the theatre. ::Shrug:: Okay, I can do that. She has to handle all of the paperwork about how much money we've spent and explain things to the putz about why our numbers are sucking and stuff. ::Sweatdrop:: How should I know? But she told me it's mostly BS anyways. Whew! All right I can make up lame excuses, I suppose. Also, she calls people that need to be called that the managers aren't supposed to deal with. All right, though I hate having to call people, I guess I can do that. Okay, and then (this the big thing she does, folks!) she tidies things up! She cleans up her office, the poster room, the stock room, the back room... wow, these are things that she should have the employees do, but she does it herself 'cuz she has absolutely nothing else to do!! I can't wait. I'm not gonna get paid any extra for this and I'm not gonna get compensated for this, but I'll have the extra stress and ulcers that come along. Yay. I would talk to the putz about it, but I just don't know how to deal with the man. He is completely old school about the levels of management. Meaning, he tells you something and you take it up the butt. Nod and agree with everything he says. If you try to suggest anything to him or try to explain yourself, he thinks you're arguing with him. Aaaaaaugh!!! How can I deal with someone like that? I'm used to making snide comments and pointing out flaws in other people's recommendations... mostly 'cuz I'm contrary that way. Dang it... this is gonna be another bout in tear-jerking frustration. I can just tell.

So, if you see me slowly going off the deep end in future entries, it's nothing new, but I may be typing from a mental institute.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Mikado by Initial D

Give Me A Break! Wah! Read above...

Piccy of the week: Cut me now, Dr. Jackal... ::Backing away:: I was just kidding!!


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.