Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002 @ 2:11 A.M.

Jape of the decade...

I got this joke in an e-mail... I think Geoff might find this amusing.

An airplane was about to crash; there were 5 passengers on board but�only 4 parachutes. The 1st passenger said, "I am Kobe Bryant, the best�NBA basketball player, the Lakers need me, I can't afford to die." So�he took the 1st pack and left the plane. The 2nd passenger, Hillary Clinton said, " I am the wife of the former US President, a NY State Senator and a potential future president." So�she�took the 2nd pack and jumped out of the plane. The 3rd passenger, George W. Bush, said, "I'm the president of the United�States of America. I have great responsibility being the leader of a superpower nation. And I am the cleverest president in American history, so�America's people won't let me die." So he grabbed the pack next to him and�jumped out of the plane. The 4th passenger, the Pope, said to the 5th passenger, a 10 year old schoolgirl, "I am old and frail and don't have many years left, and as a�Catholic I will sacrifice my life and let you have the last parachute."

The girl said, "It's okay, there is a parachute left for you. America's�cleverest president has taken my schoolbag."

All joking aside, I once again lost my temper a bit at Des. She was whinging on about a problem with an employee's file and not wanting to deal with HR. I said, in a very firm tone, "You're the GM... you HAVE to deal with it!" I dunno... the whole point of me not applying for the GM position was so I wouldn't have to handle such situations that need decisive action. But with Des, I have to make her and tell her how to actually do her job. Jeez... but it's fine. It's just a matter of time... I'm just wondering if my patience will last that long. In the meantime, I'll just keep on making her see the error of her ways and allow her to grow into her role as one of my loyal subjects. ::Inclines head in a queenly fashion::

On a more angst-ridden note, Chris wants me to visit him on Thursday. Thing is, I'm not that inclined to go. Eh... if I knew what our relationship really was I wouldn't be so hesitant, but I dunno know nothin'. I think I'll do some really deep soul searching and write about it later. We just haven't really talked face to face about stuff in a long time. Ah, well...

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.