Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Friday, May 17, 2002 @ 7:13 A.M.

Thinking of quitting?

I am so tired. I say that a lot, don't I? At least I have Friday and Saturday off. The stupid thing is that I have to work on Sunday. I never work Sundays or Wednesdays if I don't have to. Those are my church days, gosh darn it! I should be able to get them off no matter what, right? Nope... I'm a salaried Regal slave, as my Chris likes to say. He says I need to get a new job. One that doesn't keep me out until five in the morning. I can't just quit, though. It's not easy to find a job that I'd be willing to do. There's no freakin' way I'd flip burgers... I'd be way too tempted to spit in customer's food. I couldn't stand working in a little cubicle for an extended amount of time or even ten minutes... I'd go postal after a while or start shouting at the top of my lungs that I can't stand it any more. I couldn't handle having to sit in front of a computer all day for a career... I'd prolly pick up the monitor and throw it across the room and begin to hate anything keyboard related. Retail wouldn't be good... I'm just not a salesperson. Arrrgh! Who cares anyways? I'm making money, even though everyone tells me it's not the payrate I deserve or am worth. I'm usually in a fairly good mood at work, except when I'm sickly or stressed. I used to really love my job until it got so very stressful. Now, I'm trying to get some of the others to pick up the slack, but even then, they still need me to fix their mistakes. Take last night(this morning)... I had hoped Randy could finish up Inventory without me so I could screen ABOUT A BOY, but it was so screwed up and I eventually had to figure out everything. Thank God I didn't have to figure out closing the day.

By the way, ABOUT A BOY is a great movie. I might be a bit biased, though since it's British-comedy, but it's still good. I don't think it will out-gross STAR WARS, but it's worth seeing. I might even go and read the book... if only I had time to read.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.