Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Friday, May. 17, 2002 @ 5:38 P.M.

A whole lotta cryin' goin' on...

I'm such a mess... I dunno if it's just because I haven't gotten enough sleep or what, but I am an emotional wreck right now. I shouldn't listen to my CDs or read The Jellicle Chronicles when I'm like this at the same time. The combination just pushes me over the fine line that I have created that keeps my darkness and sadness in check. Oh God! Shakira's "The One" is playing now... ::sob:: I can't stand this! My heart aches so much when I think about him...

I don't think reading the Chronicles helps, either. The stories are so intricate and heart-wrenching. I sometimes wish I weren't so empathic and emotionally sensitive, even when I'm reading. People have seen me weep at movies before, laughing and shaking their heads at me for showing such open emotion in public. ::Shrug:: I can't help it and I'm not ashamed of it. But if they saw how much more I cry at simple written words... Sometimes my imagination is more powerful than any computer enhanced special effects.

Maybe I should just forget about my love. I often feel that my heart will break with all the love I have. I hate to see my sister suffer with her problems, I hate to see my parents agonize over things they can't change, I hate to see my friends worry. There was a time when I weaker that I gave my whole heart (sometimes time and money, too) to everybody else's problems... I mean, I never had any of my own, right? ::Grr:: Right... nothing was ever wrong with me. I always had to be the peacemaker and have the strenght to cope with all the bad things that happen from time to time. And people wondered why I sequestered myself in my room for days at a time. I got sick of everyone wanting to complain to me and be comforted by me. Eventually, I learned to put up a defensive shield and be slightly suspicious of people's motives. I learned to be more vocal of my own complaints and just as whiny as other people. But let me tell you something, I don't like it. It sucks to not trust others completely because I'm afraid of being taken advantage of. I'd rather be my fairly optimistic, sarcastic mood-swingin' self. I enjoy laughter above all, but having serious love-filled moments from time to time are soothing to my soul. ::Sigh::

So, I can't forget about love or give up on it. I have too much of it to share. My life wouldn't be at all bearable without it. To all my friends and family, and my Chris, I say this... I love all of you dearly.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.