Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002 @ 3:07 P.M.

Denying the truth is painful

This is just another installment of my angst ridden babbling that I will do from time to time. It's become quite apparent that no one is really reading these things, so I have nothing to fear about writing down how I really feel about stuff. I express myself better through my writing anyways.

Me and Chris... will the tragic story ever end? Doubtful. He calls me last night and I find out some revealing truths. I know how much I still love him, but I didn't realize how much he still cares for me too. I... I honestly thought that he just stopped... y'know... stopped loving me as soon as he broke it off with me, y'know? I was heartbroken and dispondent. I reverted back to my dark persona(it's all the black clothes and lipstick again). Actually, it feels good to dress that way again. And the lying. I hate to lie to people. Pretending that everything is okay even though I want to cry my eyes out every time they mentioned Chris. That Monday was just the worse. I had to call my sister that day and tell her and I bawled, really bawled. But I had to work and I put on my mask of "everything is fine" for everyone. It's bizarre. I sometimes wish that Chris was just like all the other guys I dated... someone to have fun with and drop when they do something that pisses me off. And it's hard to piss me off, let me tell you. I'm such a forgiving type, except when someone does something that hurts my feelings and isn't sorry about it.

Chris, well Chris... he... I thought that he was that type of guy who... I dunno... could get any girl he wants and play with them for a while then whoosh! He's gone. At least, that's how I felt right after we broke up. I was so angry and hurt, but after a week we talked. A whole week afterwards was all it took. My ire died down and I was able to face him. I still longed to be held by him, but like my sister reminded me, "I don't need a guy to feel good about myself." I've always had problems with my self-esteem, but with the help of my supportive family I was able to laugh about all our shortcomings and point out his. Nobody's perfect, not even the ones you love.

Love... I do still love him. That might make me look pretty pathetic in most people's eyes, but I know how to hide my true self just as well as everyone else... so don't mind me.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.