Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Monday, Apr. 01, 2002 @ 12:58 A.M.

The phone call

Happy Easter! Well, actually it's the day after Easter, but whatever. Happy day to you anyways.

Another interesting day for me with another interesting experience with Chris.

Y'know, I went back through my journal entries and I noticed something... I write a whole lot of stuff about Chris. The thing is, he's become a person that I really enjoy having in my life and I can't help but write and talk about him. Does that make me obsessed? Hardly. But just wait until I start hanging pictures of him all over my wall to replace my anime wall scrolls. Yeah, like that's likely to happen! :-p

Actually, this morning I went to church like I usually do on Sundays. Okay, lately I've been on this 'wear nothing but black or dark clothes' stint. I'm going back to my original dress sense, baby. But today, I decided that I should wear my white dress with blue flowers on it. Bethany said it looked really nice, but what I really appreciated was that Cara, her mom, said that she liked my long, black coat. Yes! Love the trenchcoat. I was also glad that Pastor Scroggins was feeling fine enough after his heart surgery to preach for a while. He did a good sermon and I pray for his speedy recovery.

After church, listened to some music, watched some MTV and MTV2 and talked to Rochelle. Roger washed all the cars, except he didn't rinse mine off very well. It's still gots some dirt on it. Really, sometimes I don't think that boy appreciates all that I do for him. After he was done, we all went down to Burger King to try out the blue icee/vanilla thing that they are advertising on TV for "Ice Age." I thought it was pretty good. Of course, the Abyss Boy had to get a meal and I got a kid's meal so I could get the toy. I love toys! Got some gas after BK and went home. The family eats dinner and I pop in a Tenchi DVD so Roger can watch it before I give it back to Jenifer. It turns out that my dad really enjoyed it and my mom, as usual, didn't understand it and said it was evil. Ah, I can always count on mother to be open-minded. Rochelle then tells me that she wants "Tea with Moussolini" taped and I do that. I go to do something private and Rochelle tells me that my phone has rung. Like a shot, I check to see if it's Tracey and I'm surprised to see that it's Chris! I call him back.

We chat for a while and I pop in my Shrek DVD into my computer so I can watch it while I work on some of the "Ice Age" piccys. It's so funny to be able to quote movies while they are playing, especially if you're on the phone with someone else who can do the same thing. Out of the blue, he asks if I got his message. I'm baffled. Chris leaving a message? That just doesn't happen. I'm so surprised that I ask him about it and he says that it's just that one time. Y'have no idea how much that disappoints me. I wish that people would leave me more messages on my voice mail. I'm so STARVED for attention. ::giggles insanely:: Just kidding!

Anyways, I have to get back to work before I go to work in the morning. Zoinks!

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.