Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Wednesday, May. 03, 2006 @ 5:40 P.M.

Obsession? Nah...

Hey, have I ever mentioned how much I adore Johnny Depp?
Have I ever alluded to the fact that I love pirates?!
And did I ever tell you how much I squealed when I saw the lovely JD as Captain Jack Sparrow?!!
NO?!!!
Well, take a look at this...





Yes, those are Pirate M&Ms!! I cannot pass up anything that has Jack Sparrow's face on it. Darn you over-zealous corporate promoters and your far too successful marketing ploys! I shake my fist at you!
:: Shakes fist angrily ::
But I do love my M&Ms... mmmmmm... pirate candy.

I have a weakness for the man, that is for sure.
The other weekend, when I had to go get my new tabs, which I finally put on, by the way, about two days after the old ones expired, Mi-chan and I were walking around the shopping complex and we decided to go into this hole-in-the-wall music shop. It was really out of place for the ritzy town we were in, but as soon as I saw the POTC poster in the window I walked in I was drawn to the many JD posters on the walls. I just kept looking around and found not one or two, but three posters of him from various movies! Crybaby, Edward Scissorhands, C&CF, and of course the Pirates one in the window. Okay, so I just had spent, like, eighty dollars on my new tabs, but I saw the prices of the posters and was, like, 'Holy cow! They're cheaper here than anywhere I've ever seen!' I mean, these were movie sized posters for less than ten bucks! I couldn't pass up the chance. So, I walked up the the workers and interrupted their store conversation and said, "Hi! I'd like to buy some posters. Do you keep them in a special place?" 'Cuz, I couldn't see any rolled up ones anywhere! They just nodded and asked me which ones I wanted. "All the Johnny Depp ones."
They stared at me and one finally said, "Are you serious?" :: Laugh ::
I nodded and pointed to all the ones I wanted and asked, "So, where can I get them?"
Basically, in the end, they had to pull the ones that were on the walls, the window, the frame, and another one of JD that was hanging that I didn't see, but was glad to get. I spent about forty bucks on five JD posters! Man, I was a happy fan-girl.
Oh, and I am soooooo poor. I got a new chair, too...

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Mi-chan talking about GetBackers...

Give Me A Break! Stupid hot weather...

Piccy of the week: :: Snore ::


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
1 comments so far
Morticon - 2006-05-03 22:25:12
Wowsers! Pirates M&Ms! I'll have to look out for those!
-------------------------------

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.