Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 @ 1:26 P.M.

Stuff to piss me off...

Poor Lanzer... I really do admire his dedication. Who's that guy, y'say? Well, he's the main guy who creates and programs my latest obessession, Gaia. Right now there are problems with the vast databases and he spends many a sleepless night trying to fix bugs and stuff to make it run more smoothly for the thousands of users that visit that world. The thing is, I cannot believe how many people on it are jerky and ungrateful. Granted, a lot of them are around thirteen years old, but still... did their parents not teach 'em manners?

I was not feeling very well last night. When Brent started talking to me, I just had this overwhelming anger wash over me and I snapped at him. I guess he's been pissing me off for a while now, 'cuz I usually just barely talk to the offending person. My anger towards him has been simmering on the surface and his argumentative nature has gotten to me. Bah. It doesn't help that the employees are starting to piss me off too.

I guess I just needed a bit of stress to bring me back to the easy-going person that I usually am. Sherrie told me that our janitors were leaving on the 25th of October and I freaked. I instantly asked a bunch of questions to her and then shot off to sent an email to some higher ups to find out what was going on. The sardonic tone of my questions in the email were plain to read and somehow that made me feel better. I had already sent off an email earlier about how stupid our bookers are. They somehow forgot to tell us that we were booked with a new film on Wednesday. I hate the corporate office. They really love to stress us out... or maybe it's just me.

Let's just say, I'm not sleeping well. I have broken sleep. Um... I sleep for about three hours and then I wake up in a slight panic, look at the time and go back to sleep again. Hey, maybe it's because I gots a cold and can't breath properly, but for the past week the longest amount of straight sleep I've gotten is about five hours. :: Sigh ::

I went to a crab house the other night with the Trio. It was pretty fun. I ate calamari and watched people whack lobster and crab shells open. Man, that stuff is messy! I could not believe that they got through the pile of seafood all in one sitting. Dude, the waitress came over with a huge bowl of seafood and dumped it on the table and they just started eating. Lemme tell ya, those lobster bibs came in handy. The only problem, Moises didn't have a lobster bib and he was attacked by a flying piece of lobster. :: Snicker ::

Dick Tracey, the movie starring Warren Beatty, was really kinda stupid. Me and Randy had to screen it last night. Apparently, Issaquah High has tons of money to waste on entertainment and not education. They rented out a theatre again. At least this film was in better shape than Ferris Bueller. I still have nightmares about building that one.

And I talked to Brendan for a bit. He was watching movies with his buds, but I understand that he had to host them. I felt better just talking to him anyways.

Vegeta: Onna, you should voice your displeasure more... it's fun to watch your underlings cower and hide.

I don't have underlings! Well, I suppose Moises does count, but that's it. Oh, and the employees seem to react that way, too... But, I'm not much of the leader type. I prefer to push people to take their own initiative, but most people these days are so spineless or dense.

:: Shrug ::

Oh well... whatever. Hee, hee, hee!

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! Robot Wars rules!

Give Me A Break! Well, take yer pick...

Piccy of the week: Amano Ginji's worse nightmare...


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.