Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002 @ 1:43 P.M.

I not dying, as I supposed...

I often wonder why I'm so complacent at times. Why I allow others, total strangers and friends alike to walk all over me. Sometimes, strangely enough, because I like helping out people, I don't resent it. Other times, when I'm in a truely selfish mood, I feel underappreciated. We discussed it in Young People's at church last night. We're supposed to be 'servants' of the Lord and of others. You have no idea how much the servant word irked me. Being Asian and female to boot, I know about how being servile is supposed to be the preferred traits. Still, for some reason, I can't stop the niggling feeling that being called a servant is too much. I know that I have the mindset to be maternal and don't usually complain about picking up after others and helping them out, but actually being labelled as such just irks me. Perhaps it's my contrariness coming out to the forefront... perhaps. That and me being part of my sis's man-haters club.

Yesterday, I went to my sis's work for an appointment. The doctor was checking for my moles to make sure I didn't have skin cancer and stuff. She said that I'm not likely to have it despite the fact that my paternal grandmother had it. Still, I'm glad that I'm healthy enough. The thing is, sis works for a doctor who basically tries to make people feel bad for how they look. Okay, so some people don't have smooth, flawless skin... it doesn't mean that there's something wrong with them. I still don't know how my sis can work for them. They glorify the 'beautiful look' of those in magazines. I hate that. Oh, well, free check-ups is worth them pestering me. Especially since I don't have medical insurance. I just wish I didn't have to give blood. I hate that, too. Geh...

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.