Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002 @ 1:57 A.M.

Another take on the day...

This is the third entry I've done in the span of twelve hours. My emotions are so churned up that I can't sleep... and MSN Messenger isn't working. ::Shakes fist angrily::

I spent most of the day in my room watching anime. Fortunately for me Jen was kind enough to lend me her tapes... most of my DVDs and tapes are at my apartment. When I finally got up, I was surprised to see that my sister was already at the house and ready to go... and my mother was actually coming to church with us. She usually doesn't go to church on Wednesday nights... it's dark y'know and the worst kinds of catastrophes happen at night of course.

We had a short memorial service. I did what I didn't want to do all day... I cried anew at the suffering that happened one year ago. We had the chance to tell how we felt about the day. There were, of course, the pat statements about how God had blessed us with the freedom to worship and the wonderfulness of living in a rich country. What really got to me was what my mother said... while others mourned for the people who died, she mourned for the loss of the Twin Towers. What most people didn't know was that we had actually lived in New York and experienced the buildings firsthand. She recounted how she used to walk by the buildings everyday to and from work and simply look up at them... her fear of heights prevented her from ever going in to enjoy the view from the observation decks. I remembered last year how horrified I was at the destruction of the buildings also and... I... wept...

Thank God that we had cake to celebrate Roach's 21st birthday. Every time someone asked her what she was going to do now, she promptly replied that she was gonna go drinking. I swear, that girl knows how to shock them church folk. They're all such nice people... but sis and bro were gonna say their take on the day, but decided they didn't want to offend anyone. That's the problem with having such great parents with open minds... they never scolded us about blurting out our thoughts. I mean, my mother did it tonight. And people wonder where the Manuel kids get their mouths. ::Smile::

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.