Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Monday, Jul. 29, 2002 @ 3:53 P.M.

Interest isn't waning, yet...

I really shouldn't have slept for eight hours... now I'm yawning all over the place and I don't know if I'll have the energy to work properly tonight. ::Yawnage:: Oh well, I'm just scheduled to do the schedules anyways. I'll take it easy, then, shall I? Yeah, I feel I've earned it.

Yesterday was a God-forsaken day! Like I said, I went to church and dozed off during the sermon... mind you, I could hear everything the Pastor was saying, but I couldn't for the life of me remember what it was about. Something about having a pure heart... oh, good... that's fine then. I'll be sure to get to Heaven 'cuz I'm a perfect angel. ::Halo:: I went to work and I got to drive the mini-van one last time before my daddy had to go back to work today. Yep, he's actually driving despite the fact that he can't feel his feet or his fingers... isn't that great?! He's putting his health and life into danger because he wants to earn money to feed his family. Why can't I find a man like that? You know why? 'Cuz they don't breed enough of them these days!! Lazy bastards... I just hope that he doesn't accidently get sucked into one of the letter sorting machines at his work. He's supposed to be doing only LIGHT duty meaning when something breaks he gets to say to some snot-nosed kid, "Well, there's a call. Come with me." He'll just sit back and make sure the kid doesn't blow everything to kingdom-come. Now, is if that isn't great managing, I don't know what is.

I was so glad that Geoff and Jen worked last night. I woulda died if I was the only manager on the floor. As it was, I basically was anyways since I had to stick Jen in the box office. I know how much she hates it, but she did great! I didn't hear one complaint about long lines in box or concession. Of course, I was running in concession for the four people, so we did a wonderful job of stemming the growing ire of all those Austin Powers fans. You'd think that we'd schedule more people on Sunday, but noooooooo! Thankfully, Geoff worked a double so that we could have more than poor ol' me by myself. It worked out better for Geoff anyways, more money for him and his stash... heh. I also had fun watching Jen beat Geoff with a change bag (zipper side out, of course! ::Wink::). Like Jen said, "Roalee likes to watch!" Pfffffft!!!

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.