Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003 @ 2:34 A.M.

More anime! It never ends...

I'm soooooo tired...

I just watched anime for... ::Counts fingers::... six hours straight. Me and my sis decided to go to Scarecrow to return the mecha anime she borrowed (but didn't watch 'cuz it was SOOOOOO boring) and rented some more stuff since we were there. I believe it was called Garasaki or something like that. Sufficed to say, it didn't grip me. I mean, how am I supposed to follow an anime about bots and technical stats... geh, too, too boring to comprehend. I think guys would enjoy it, though. It had lots of stuff blowing up... and mechs. Not enough female characters represented, though. Jen observed that I'm more feminist than I appear to be. I just don't like when shows and movies don't mention women... we ARE more than half the population, after all... we should be in there some time.

Anyways, the anime me and Roach rented were Ai Yori Aoshi and Knights of Ramune. Wow... I am so grateful for anime like Fruits Basket where there is absolutely no pantie shots or jiggle factors. Jeez, I like to watch my anime without blushing and hiding my eyes every five seconds. Ai Yori Aoshi is very shoujo, but funny as well. At first, I thought it was simply gonna be a sappy story about this girl trying to please this guy and become his wife, but it turned out to have many humourous parts... still, it was hard for me to keep my mouth shut and enjoy the sappiness. I just had to comment snidely about pretty much every sappy scene. Roach, on the other hand, enjoyed it immensely.

Wow, I wrote more than I intended. I need to sleep or fall over dead, now.

Ah, I was gonna mention more about the con, though... um... John Weaver was there dressed as Xellos. I didn't even recognize him at first 'cuz I was so impressed with his staff...

You silly readers! The staff that Xellos carrys around with him.... you need to stop.

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here! The Red Dwarf theme by Elvis... I love that version.

Give Me A Break! Sleep, it's starting to piss me off... stop calling me!

Piccy of the week: Yuki, with the orange sparkly background... nice.


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.