Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013 @ 5:15 P.M.

Annoying things are annoying...

Today was kinda annoying. I had to go to work an hour earlier and that meant that I had to wake up even earlier. I found out from my FitBit Ultra that I was in bed for over 6 hours but only got a little less than 3 hours of sleep. What the heck... I knew that I was a light sleeper, but why am I not crazy or more cranky? How is it that I can function without the crutch of caffeine or huge amounts of sugar? Well, I prolly consume more sugar than I should, but I need something to keep my blood sugar from getting too low. Anyways, I do not feel any sympathy for those who say they did not get enough sleep and have to spend tons of money trying to stay awake with chemicals and things. No sympathy at all. I have enough will power to not kill people so you should too! Yeah, you would think that I would be insane by now, but hubby says since I have a stable home life and am a generally happy person that I would not be insane, just a little crazy. I am definitely a scatter-brain bubble-head, but that is about it, I think. I wonder how other people perceive me...

So, I have been telling a lot of the regulars that Rita no longer works at the store and most people miss her or were surprised because she was good at her job. One person came in and she basically said it was a great thing that we got rid of her and that really pissed me off. No matter how much Rita got on my nerves sometimes and annoyed me with her constant voice over the intercom, she was still my friend. I covered up so many of her mistakes and pretended not to see her constantly talking on the phone or just chatting with customers in line, how could I not love her like a grandma. In any case, the customer's comments just made me angry and I had to walk away before I said something.

All right, time to try and get more steps in and maybe more floors in before Mahal Ko comes home. Having something to tell me how much exercise I get in hard numbers is actually a great motivator for me. I wonder why...

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Not A Day Off... - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015
Well, there she goes... - Friday, Jan. 24, 2014
Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.