Current Obsession on the Web other than Diaryland
Gaia Online anime roleplaying community

Mr. Flibble and Rimmer

I think Mr. Flibble... LIKES you.

If you join the Eccentric diary ring, he just might LIKE you more...

Then, take the Eccentricity Survey.

Oh, and here's another Eccentric Survey.

Got Brains?

Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002 @ 1:18 P.M.

Relax! Don't do it...

Here I am... trying to REEEEELAAAAAAAAX!!! It never fails though. I try sleeping in, but what happens? I wake up at 10:30AM because my sleep patterns have been irrevoracally... um, ivorrecolly... uh, irrepairably damaged. Just like my brain...

Then, like the uninevitableness of a certain person annoying me (no, Moises, I'm not talking about you! The universe does not revolve around you, okay?!), I get a call from work. It's Jen so I'm not really mad or anything... I was actually expecting a call at some point, remember? I like Jenifer... she lends me anime... yay! ::Shakes head:: Sorry, anyways... she calls and I try to remember what I need to tell her. It never fails... I think of something that I need to tell someone and when I'm confronted with them, my mind goes all woobly-goobly and I can't think of what I was thinking of just a few minutes ago. Eh... Thankfully, she called a second time and I was able to remember just as we were ending the conversation. Whew! It was an important thing about work too. I am the saddest, loyalest, gittiest Acting GM in the world. It's my day off dammit! Why can't you leave me alone?!! ::Gives stink-eye to the evil corporation that I slave for::

Speaking of being angry at work in general... I promised my Chris and Moises an entertaining written rant about why I was so pissed off yesterday. So, here goes!

I woke up yesterday, early... 8:30AM. Waaaay too early for me. Especially since I had gone to bed at 3AM. I wanted to go to work early, just in case Eric couldn't handle working the floor. Surprise, surprise, he calls. After having my hopes in fellow co-managers crushed, I decided to blow off going to work and watched Geoff's "Office Space" DVD instead. I'd never, ever seen the movie before and I thought it was funny! I like Mike Judge's stuff. (Uh huh huh huh, she typed 'blow'. Uh huh huh huh) I really related to those guys, except I would never even think about stealing anything... although I did take advantage of the fact that I could come in late without too much consequence. Hey, I had to give my co-managers something to grumble about since in every other way, I am the perfect employee. Yes, bow down before me you little peons. ::Shouts at top of her lungs:: I AM PERFECT!!! Um... yeah... ::Cough:: Sorry, delusions of granduer get the better of me sometimes. Anyways... I then decided that I was gonna watch Jen's Ah! My Goddess DVD. Japanese first... lovely... then English, just to procrastinate a bit more. Maybe I shouldn't have seen those two before going to work. "Office Space" got me thinking about torchin' the place and AMG got me thinking about how I haven't seen my Chris in QUITE a while. Eternal, angst-ridden love... aaaaargh! Oh so pure and why can't real life be like that?

I get to work and I have to do the twice fragged manager's schedule. Stupid bakas asking for Saturday off. Now I have to work a freakin' double in booth to cover the shifts. The brother-truckin' fudge packers. And I have to work on Sunday, once again!! Poopadelic argen-shnargen shazbat... ::Grumbling incoherently::

Okay, breath in, breath out. Calming down... try not to throw a table or pound on the keyboard, please. Ah... yes. Must eat chocolate...

previous - next


Created by Fantasy Graphics

Listen Here!

Give Me A Break!

Piccy of the week:


Scatflipza

Missed something?

Bad days happen... - Friday, Sept. 13, 2013
Annoying things are annoying... - Thursday, Aug. 08, 2013
Out with the old... - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2013
Yeesh... - Sunday, Mar. 10, 2013
Such exciting things... - Monday, Sept. 24, 2012

Leave me some comments...
0 comments so far

Whee! The greatest fantabulous List of Time Wasters on the InterWeb. Click only if you have nothing better to do. This is a warning.


All wordage and weirdness
� RoaPearl, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012.


Visitor Map
Create your own visitor map!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
>>Eccentricity 'R Me!<<


Angry Kyou in Uniform


Newest Entry
archives
profile
characters
notes
diary rings
surveys
insight
searched
random
host





I hope this is all right...

~~Rings~~
-


Don't look at me... I did not do it.